My diary

i had a day stuck in bed yesterday and was all over the place and decided i wanted to reduce one of my medications because i want to find out if it’s that giving me such a foggy head or if it’s because how i am…

i spoke to my gp on the phone who said he needed to speak to my mental health experts first, apparently he had no idea they discharged me at the beginning of the year with no follow up advice at all.  The mental health people initially gave me some medication that really helped me with my cycles of higher and lower moods and i thought it was fantastic and then one day they said i couldn’t take it any more because of the long term side effects and they couldn’t help me anymore because i’m seeing a counsellor.  I was told to stop my medication straight away, not reduce it or anything…..

welll, when i explained this to my gp yesterday he was not happy at all.  He said my medication should have been reduced and i should have been watched while that was happening (my gp has seen me at my worst and knows how ill i get) so he’s writing to the mental health people and giving them a telling off….this makes me so happy that he’s taken me seriously because they sure didn’t and they make me feel like i was a piece of crap….

i so so grateful for people out there who do listen!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My diary

  1. kat says:

    you are so lucky to have such a great gp! it is wonderful to be regarded as a real person with real needs, not as a whiner or drama queen.

Leave a comment